BEFORE FIDDLER – LIVE from FLORENCE

Description

HERSHEY FELDER as Sholem Aleichem in BEFORE FIDDLER – LIVE from FLORENCE Featuring Klezmerata Fiorentina (WORLD PREMIERE)
Sunday, February 7th, 2021 at 5pm Pacific / 7pm Central / 8pm Eastern.
(Includes extended viewing access of the recording through Sunday, February 14th)

Before the beloved musical Fiddler on the Roof there was Sholem Aleichem and his beloved character of ‘Tevye the Milkman.’ Before the beloved songs, “Tradition,” “If I were a Rich Man,” “Matchmaker” and more, there was music of the old world… a music that imitated talking, laughing, weeping, and singing, where musicians didn’t just make music, they spoke to you in song - Klezmer. In Florence, Italy, one of the oldest artistic centers in the world, a group of such musicians have been by day, virtuosos in Florence's world famous Maggio Musicale symphony orchestra, by night, they are the Klezmerata Forientina…with their ancient European roots, and Hershey Felder as their storyteller, playing an array of characters and music from the “old world,” from a Tevyeh, to a Yenteh, to a Rabbi, to a newlywed daughter, to many many more…

See All LIVE from Florence, Italy performances

A Season of Storytelling Package

World Premiere Pass

Holiday Pass

*This performance is eligible for purchase with on-account funds*

Upcoming Shows

A PARIS LOVE STORY – LIVE from FLORENCE

Runs November 22, 2020

HERSHEY FELDER TCHAIKOVSKY – LIVE from FLORENCE

Runs Sunday, December 20, 2020

HERSHEY FELDER PUCCINI – LIVE from FLORENCE

Runs Sunday, March 14th, 2021

ANNA & SERGEI – LIVE from FLORENCE

Runs Sunday, May 16th, 2021