NICHOLAS, ANNA & SERGEI – LIVE from FLORENCE

Description

HERSHEY FELDER as Sergei Rachmaninoff in NICHOLAS, ANNA & SERGEI – LIVE from FLORENCE (WORLD PREMIERE)
Sunday, May 16th, 2021 at 5pm Pacific / 7pm Central / 8pm Eastern.
(Includes extended viewing access of the recording through Sunday, May 23rd)

A New Film by Hershey Felder
Featuring the Music of Sergei Rachmaninoff
With Special Guests
J. Anthony Crane as Tsar Nicholas II Alexandrovich Romanov
Ekaterina Siurina as Natalia Alexandrovna Rachmaninoff
Igor Polesitsky as Dr. Golitzin
and more....

Book by Hershey Felder
Directed by Hershey Felder and Stefano de Carli

Taking place as a memory play in the house in which the Russian Rachmaninoff died in Beverly Hills, this is the story of a very strange meeting between Rachmaninoff and Anna Anderson, the woman who claimed to be the sole surviving member of the Romanov Dynasty, the Princess Anastasia. Featuring Rachmaninoff’s most beloved melodies and music.

Exclusive Bonus Content for Laguna Playhouse Patrons available:

A Russian Feast in Honor of Sergei Vasilyevich Rachmaninoff 
Join acclaimed pianist Hershey Felder and Cordon Bleu Chef Jeffrey Thickman for an exclusive cooking demonstration of some authentic Russian delicacies.  Ingredient list will be available for those who would like to cook along with Hershey and Chef Jeffrey. 
Cooking Russian in Florence includes an exclusive Laguna Playhouse talk back, Friday, May 21 at noon, with Hershey – Live from Florence. Got a question for Hershey, now’s the time! He’ll be chatting with Laguna Playhouse audiences only via zoom. 

*This performance is eligible for purchase with on-account funds*

Upcoming Shows